keyboardVRW hold two contests a year for published and unpublished writers.

The Holt Medallion is for published authors with books published the previous year. Judges are avid readers. This prestigious contest boasts of winners including bestselling author Suzanne Brockmann and double winner Carolyn Greene.

The Fool for Love is for both published and unpublished authors. This contest is aimed at new celebrating the best of upcoming novels. Each 30-page entry is judge by two first round judges, including one published author. The final round judges in this contest are some of the most respected acquiring editors and agents in the romance industry.